• Theron
    0
    When setting up a Backup Plan, there's the options to set up the Retention Policy for the backup. But in the Options for the software there's also a Retention Policy tab with the same options as when your setting up a Backup Plan. Are these two different settings? And if so, which one takes precedence over the other?

    I'm assuming that the setting through the Options tab sets the default for that particular installation, and then setting the Retention Policy in the Backup Plan will modify that?

  • David GugickAccepted Answer
    57
    If you do not set a specific retention policy in the Backup Plan, it will default to the one in Options. My recommendation is to set the Options to what you would like to use so defaults show up as that on new plans, and then set retention explicitly in the Backup Plan to avoid any issues where Options are changed and retention is affected on existing plans.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to MSP360 (CloudBerry) Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!