• James
    0
    If a folder is deselected from a File & Folder job where it was previously backed up, will the deselected files be eventually removed from cloud storage or would that need to be done manually?
  • Anton Zorin
    30
    Hi ,
    The answer is no, those files won’t be deleted at the moment of deselecting them. They might be purged according to retention policy settings but it will most likely keep the latest version unless removed manually from the backup storage tab in the backup agent.
    Thank you
  • Sean
    0
    What if keep last version is unchecked. Will de-selections get removed from cloud storage once retention runs out?
  • David Gugick
    57
    No they won't. They're removed from the file list for backup and won't be addressed for retention the way the software currently is designed. I'll put in a request to add an option when removing folders that gives the user the ability to decide how it affects storage.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to MSP360 (CloudBerry) Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!