• ICD
    0
    Say you have a list of folders that you have selected for backup to Google API cloud storage, and the backup has completed multiple times, now you de-select a folder (or multiple folders) from the backup source. Do the folders that you now deselected stay in the cloud storage and will the folder stay there forever as it is not included in the source anymore and will therefor not be removed after the 31-day purge delay policy?

  • David GugickAccepted Answer
    57
    Yes, the backups stay in cloud storage. You would need to remove them from the Storage tab if they are no longer required as they will not be removed by deselecting the folders, nor will they be removed through retention since they are no longer being tracked. You can do this from the folder list by right-clicking and selecting Delete.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to MSP360 (CloudBerry) Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!