• artboomer
    0
    I may have found an issue when I installed the Remote Desktop software via the script option and I had disabled some settings. I uninstalled it when I realized that the setting I had disabled would disallow me to connect to other Remote Desktop managed computers. When I tried to install once more, without the script/settings, I noticed I still had the previously configured settings.

    TL;DR:
    I noticed that when I uninstalled the application, the configuration is not also removed from %ProgramData%/Remote Desktop.

    If this is by design, please ignore.
  • David Gugick
    61
    Generally speaking, we leave configuration information around in case someone needs to uninstall and reinstall. As an example, if you uninstalled our Backup product, you would not want to lose your backup and restore plans if you planned to reinstall. I'll pass your comments to the team and see if they think an option on uninstall to remove configuration information would be a good idea.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment