• Yuri Alexandrov
    1
    I have a question about deduplication.

    On the documentation page (link below) there is such a phrase:
    "Once a deduplication database is deleted or corrupted, a full backup type is always initiated"
    ( https://help.msp360.com/cloudberry-backup/backup/about-backups/new-backup-format/client-side-deduplication )

    It's not entirely clear to me how this works in the case of a backup to cloud storage, say Google Cloud/B2?

    Let's assume that I made backups from the computer's working (optional) disk, full and several incremental ones. And then my system SSD broke down and there was no backup. That is, I lost the local Cloudberry Backup database.

    Do I understand correctly the phrase from the documentation that now all subsequent backups to the cloud will not use deduplication? Until I make the full one again (which means I'm using the full backup space in Google Cloud again?)
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to MSP360 (CloudBerry) Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!