• perez
    Hi there!

I am new to Cloudberry, I have been making copies for a few months and now I get this problem. I cannot make a copy of a particular day. Please can you help me. Greetings and thank you.

MNd30v5
  • David Gugick
    Can you elaborate? The image you posted is not showing up
  • Alvaro Perez
    Sorry David,
    I'm the one with the account, what happens is that I had to create another one because I found the account blocked, I don't know why.

What I mean is this:

foto3.png

as you can see in this photo I have up to 14 versions.

Well, when it comes to recovering, I get an old version and I think ramdon.

foto4.png

My question is, how can I see all the versions I have in order to recover the one I want?

I upload my copies to Amazon S3 also the version I have of cloudberry is 7.0.4.3

Thanks for the help!
  • David Gugick
    What is that screenshot from where you are showing the 706.var file versions? Is it from the S3 directly? If so, do you have S3 Bucket Versioning enabled?

If so, we do not support versioning by cloud providers. You need to use our retention settings to manage multiple versions of files in your backups. You may be able to use CloudBerry Explorer to copy the version you need locally - Explorer will perform a restore if it detects this is one of our Backup files.
  • Alvaro Perez
    Good morning David!

If it is from S3 and I have version control activated.

Should I disable it?

Screenshot-3.png

Do you have a manual for the Cloudberry explorer?

Thanks!
  • Alvaro Perez
    And another thing David,

there would be no way to have version control on both sides in both S3 and CloudBerry?

Greetings and thanks.
  • David Gugick