does changing retention schedule free up space on NAS?
I am not sure that is what is happening...
1. I have deleted a storage account after attempting to delete the individual 'block levels' and Full Items. After selecting all items Cloudberry would confirm if I was sure I wanted to delete selected items then it would delete a 'random number' maybe 1 or 4. Seems there might be a bug here. Anyway, I deleted the Storage Account and it made no change to the NAS storage. i.e. I dont think it deleted any files at all from the NAS.
2. I have made changes listed above to the backup plans and re-run those backup plans but the storage account still shows files from a long time ago...when does it actually delete the files from the NAS? Do I need to 'Force a Full backup' for this to work?
Is this something Cloudberry does on a 'delay' or background job? either way, I was expecting the files to have disappeared after changing the retention policy and running the plan