moving folders or files on source hdd
I have noticed that if I move a folder or file on the source HDD (still in the scope of the backup plan) that will be uploaded again.Is there any setting I am missing here?
This functions as designed, if a folder is moved it will be recognized as a new one. You can use "delete files" that have been deleted locally" option to get rid of such data.
right.. but it will still upload an entire folder of data.. (which can be sometimes lots of data)
thank you for your answer..
Sign in or register to add a comment.
Add a Comment
Welcome to MSP360 Forum!
MSP360 Managed Products
Managed Backup - General
Managed Backup Windows
Managed Backup Mac
Managed Backup Linux
Managed Backup SQL Server
Managed Backup Exchange
Managed Backup Microsoft 365
Managed Backup G Workspace
Connect (Remote Desktop)
Backup for Linux
Backup SQL Server
Connect Free/Pro (Remote Desktop)
Cloudberry backup on One Drive - Searching modified files taking long time (3 day) and not completed
Backup for Linux fails to backup files with diacritics in file names (Spanish, French, German etc.)
Local OneDrive and DropBox install with Files On Demand / Smart Sync enabled
Azure Files as backup source - simple way to backup Azure Files instances
Terms of Service
Useful Hints and Tips
Created with PlushForums
© 2022 MSP360 Forum