• Stoffl
    Hi guys,

I am new to Remote Assistant and have two questions.
    First when I disconnect and sometime later try to connect again the client does not answer. Only if I reentry via other software and click at the Remote Assistant icon I can reconnect via Remote Assistant. How to fix this?
    Secondly, can I keep my pin even if I restart the program at the client computer? If so how to do?
  • Sergey N
    Hello,

First when I disconnect and sometime later try to connect again the client does not answer. Only if I reentry via other software and click at the Remote Assistant icon I can reconnect via Remote Assistant. How to fix this?

Usually it shouldn't be like this, may i ask you to send us Diagnostic Info from the machines in question. Simply navigate to Main Menu - Diagnostic - fill in the contact details and press Send, please mention this forum post in the description.

Secondly, can I keep my pin even if I restart the program at the client computer? If so how to do?

Same here, we need the info to understand the possible reason of the issue. Thank you and will be waiting for the requested data.
  • Tony
    I'm having the same problem as Stoffl on one particular computer. The problem isn't consistent. Even remotely rebooting the computer, it gave an "not connectable" message. It only came right after launching Cloudbase from the launch icon. (after travelling 120kms to do that). It happens infrequently.
    A thought.......... could launching VPN software on the remote computer have an adverse effect? Doing so doesn't seem to affect the control of the remote computer? I connected a SonOff switch to reboot the remote computer just in case it did, so it is a mystery why it doesn't show itself as "on Line" after a full re-start.

Also.... as Sergey says, the pin changes on every reboot even though the box to change pin is not ticked. As far as remote access is concerned, the pin is useless in that case.
  • Tony