• Wissam
    I would like to start by saying that this was never the issue I had with AWS but when it comes to Wasabi, even though I was able to successfully mount the drive, I was not able to access it. The Volume drive gave me the error message saying that "W : / is not accessible. Incorrect Function".

I am fairly new to Wasabi but I'm sure it has to do with the policy issues however I'm struggling to find any basic guidelines to set it up. I've attached the "AmazonS3FullAccess" on my user because that was something I was familiar with AWS however it didn't work and I've also tried other policies like "AdministratorAccess" "WasabiFullAccess" "WasabiAdministratorAccess" and "AmazonS3FullAccess" none of which worked as well.

I used both account for Root and IAM access keys and secret keys as well and now I'm hitting the road block. Please help me out what I did wrong.
  • Bill B
    I'm working with this Cloudberry/Wasabi combo for 3+ years now... it's working fine for me. Here's how to set it up:

1.) In Wasabi, create a New Bucket (you'll dedicate for this purpose). All lowercase, looks like they allow ~20 characters. Create a meaningful name (I choose "bb2405-zBook2405");

2.) In Wasabi, create a New User, Upper & lower case allowed, ~20 characters, Access Type Programmatic/API (my new user was "Cloudberry-zBook2405" - use something like this meaningful to yourself), for permissions select "WasabiFullAccess". Usually at this stage the process will then automatically create an Access Key for this new user (and display it to you to download)... if this happens you can skip step 3, if it doesn't happen you have to do step 3 for this new user;

3.) In Wasabi, create a New Access Key for the sub-user created above (note the Access Key value and the Secret Key Value that will only be displayed once);