• Luke M
    Greetings,

I'm new to MSPBackups, and Arthur and Ivan have been a great help.

However I keep running into issues when not being able work on machines that are offline. Currently, if they are offline I cannot:

• Change their product type (and assign a different license)
    • Change their configuration/plan, or even view plan details
    • See the specific details of a failed backup
    • See files and folders that have actually been backed up
    • Remove the machine

I'm not an MSP, but rather doing international internal IT. But I think this applies to all MSP's as well. I will be deploying to about 100 workstations in different timezones. And we have endpoints that are not always online. So, in order to do any work on a system, it has to be online.

Ivan explained that the backup history and configuration is stored in the software repository on the endpoint, rather than Cloudberry servers or in the cloud storage.

We are managing 100% of the configuration, with users not having access to the GUI.

So, my specific feature requests:

(2). Be able to drill down through the files/folders that are being backed up by the current plan
    (3). Be able to "queue" configuration/plan changes for endpoints. I know I can setup a rule to remote deploy when the system comes back online... but this is limited in functionality if I cannot access the custom backup plan for that endpoint.

Are there any potential plans to help address these issues? Even if keeping a copy of the repo on a CB server or in the cloud storage that we could use in "offline access mode" just to view the details. But again, being able to queue up changes seems like something that exists in most remotely managed solutions.