• Fernando
    Hi, folks! I am a complete newbie to both AWS Glacier and to Cloudberry.

Facts:

I intend using Glacier to put about 45 thousand photographs taken in about 35 different countries, totalling approximately 180GB. Glacier is the the 4th or 5th back up of those photos (they are precious to me!) and the idea is that I will, hopefully, never have to download them again. I just want the peace of mind of knowing that if, worst came to worse, I have them stored in Glacier.

I have a pretty good upload speed (about 25 Mbps - fiber). and have uploaded practically all photos to a vault in glacier in my account called, guess what? Photos! So far so good.

Problem is that I kept trying to improve experience as I went along uploading the photos. This is what I am doing with the latest sets of photos by country.

First of all, I create a .rar file with all the photos of say Russia. Then I go to Cloudberry and create a new backup plan which is called

Russia on 4/17/2018 8:21:30 PM

and now I upload the rar file named Russia.rar to that Backup plan.

This procedure is what I intend to adopt for all of the photographs, in such a way that I will end up having 35 different backup plans each of them with the name of a country.

QUESTION NUMBER ONE:

I did not know I could give a backup plan to the first four or five plans and I now have some meaningless backupplans called:

Backup plan on 4/17/2018 8:21:20 AM
    Backup plan on 4/15/2018 11:41:24 PM

and so on:

Can I rename those back up plans, or do I have to delete them and re-upload. If yes, how can I rename those plans

QUESTION NUMBER TWO:

How can I delete some of those backup plans and simultaneously have them deleted in AWS Glacier?

Thanks for the time being and sorry for the stupid questions.
  • sergeyv
    Hi Fernando,

1) Unless you are using Archive Mode, you can rename backup plans, and you won't have to reupload. To rename, click Edit and pass through the wizard, changing just plan name.