• Aaron S
    Hi everyone
    First, I would like to say I have been using Cloudberry Backup products for a few years now, with great success. That being said, I have run into my first problem. We have the CBB Ultimate version running on a Windows Server 2012 R2 machine. Recently we noticed our daily file backup routine started eating up the server's memory so we decided to try and update the application to the newest version today (I cannot recall the exact version we were running on previously but it was a version that supported the one-click update).
    After checking for and finding an available product update to install, the CBB app closed down to begin installation. At this point it seems to have uninstalled the current version completely from the system, without installing the newest version.
    My question is should I simply re-download the full version of the product and re-install from scratch?
    After the CBB update window disappeared, we simply left the server alone, hoping it would eventually reappear. It has been about 30 minutes, an nothing has reappeared.
    In Windows Task manager, I do see a process called "CommandLine" which seems to be active and seems to originate from the "Cbb" application (located in C:\ProgramFiles\Cloudberry Labs\Cloudberry Backup\
    Should we just continue to wait for awhile to see if the update process re-starts, or is it safe to try and reinstall from scratch?

Thank you for your assistance
  • Anton Zorin
    , thanks for reaching out.
    Please try reinstalling manually and once the product is there and can be started please go to Tools->Diagnostic, add the link to this thread to the comment field (the big one) and click Send to Support.
    We’ll check the diagnostic logs and advise why the auto update didn’t go through. Where the application is being uninstalled, the logs are being left intact for further investigations if needed.
    Thank you,
    Anton
  • Aaron S
    Hi Anton