• Craig Larsen
    I have been using RA since it was introduced. My last upgrade to version 2.3 seems to limit my address book to 5 computers. Does this mean you plan to start charging for your product. I have almost 20 computers in my address book of friends that I help. A limitation of 5 will most likely mean I will no longer be able to use RA. Why was this done and will the limit be eliminated or is this a way to limit its usefulness? This is very upsetting.
  • Craig Larsen
    To add, I am an amateur radio operator and I manage several unattended computers. The limitation only 5 unattended computers will limit its usefulness for me.
  • Sergey N
    Hello Craig,

Thank you for your feedback, that is correct the Address Book is limited by 5 records, this is a quantity perfectly adapted to help your friends and relatives. We are not changing the basic principle that the Remote Assistant will always stay free. Meanwhile, we have launched a new product Managed Remote assistant which is currently in the free BETA test phase and perhaps you might want to try it. To do so, simply register here:

https://connect.mspbackups.com

Thank you.
  • Craig Larsen
    Limiting the Address Book to 5 records is a poor choice in my opinion. 20 may have been a reasonable number but not 5. This is a serious degradation of the usefulness of the program. I see that I can manually enter the encryption key for connections not contained the in the address book, but the decision to limit to 5 entries in the address book was a poor decision.
  • Craig Larsen
    I tried to sign up for Managed Remote assistant but was refused because I am not a business.
  • David Gugick
    Just use your name for the company and you should be fine.
  • Craig Larsen
    Nope, says "Remote Assistant is designed for business customers only. Personal emails are not allowed for signup".
  • Craig Larsen