Backup data vs syncing data
Thank you David,
after some investigation, I found out, that
when I use Restore functionality - setup with Restore Point - Latest version,
then restoration works really correctly and no deleted files/folder are in restored folder
(despite the old deleted files/folder are visible in backup)
So the only remaining questions is:
When the old deleted files/folders will be deleted also from backup?
Despite I deleted some folder(s) in source, I still see this folder in backup storage, after backup was run.
I would expect, that these deleted folders should be deleted also in backup side, but they are still there and visible. When will they be removed?
My backup plan is this:
- - source is 1 folder on my notebook disk (filesystem)
- - backup is external USB key (filesystem)
- - Backup mode: Simple Mode
- - Advanced filter: all empty = nothing is ticked
- - Retention Policy:
- - Ticked: Delete files, that have been deleted locally
- - Delete after 0 days (this is settings, where I expect, that deleted file/folder in source will be deleted immediately also in backup, but this not happens)