• Sam Nottage
    0
    A while back I needed to preform a system restore from backup. I was unsure of the process and created a "restore only" storage account to work with. I have since created a new working storage account.

    My question is this; is it safe to delete the "restore only" account? It is directed to the same location as the current, working, account which I do not want to delete. Will the existing backup files be affected by deleting the storage account?

  • David GugickAccepted Answer
    78
    You can safely remove the storage account from the Edit Storage Accounts dialog. If there is data that you actually do want removed from that storage, then you should do that manually from the Backup Storage tab before you remove the storage account.
  • Sam Nottage
    0
    Thank you David. I figured that would be the case but have learned to approach backup issues with caution.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to MSP360 (CloudBerry) Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!